Saturday, October 17, 2015 was an auspicious day for WOVI Addison officers and members! In addition to receiving excellent leadership training for our chapter officers, we were also recognized for our dedication and contribution to the chapter.  Our members were nominated by their peers and the WOVI, Inc. Board of Directors selected the outstanding officers and members from a very distinguished field representing all chapters in the organization.

The following awards were presented to WOVI Addison officers and members at the luncheon during the Leadership Summit:

Glenda Heil – WOVI 2015 Outstanding Chapter President

Peggy Campagna – WOVI 2015 Outstanding Chapter Second Vice President

Angela DeAnda – WOVI 2015 Outstanding Chapter Member

Martha Campbell – WOVI 2015 Outstanding Chapter Mentor

WOVI Addison was also awarded the WOVI 2015 Outstanding Chapter trophy for the second year in a row!

For the first time, WOVI, Inc. awarded “longevity” pins.  These pins recognize women who have been members in WOVI for at least 5 years and at least 10 years.  The following WOVI members received these new pins:

5-Year Pins
Peggy Campagna, Martha Campbell, Ann DeRulle, Cynthia Duke-Birowski, Valery Guignon, Paula Guthrie, Kay Kallos, and Heather McCamey

10-Year Pins
Mary Boyd and Lynda Rhodes

Congratulations to all of the award recipients!  We are so very proud of you and how much you contribute to WOVI Addison.